Global sourcing

Representative office

The representative office is a liaison structure with its headquarter located in the activity’s country of origin. It is not a legal entity and does not require a great investment. Thanks to its extension status of the headquarter, the representative office allows you to easily promote your commercial activities to your potential customers in the Chinese market. This type of structure is a good entry door into the Chinese market for foreign businesses who want to evaluate their potential.

Types of activities of a representative office:

  • Liaison activity, promotion of products and services, contact development with clients
  • Linking activity with suppliers
  • Coordinator role for activities supervision of the headquarter in China

The registration process is handled by Finabridge entirely. Our consultants are there to guide you every step of the way and give you a qualitative service before, during and after the completion of your project. From the moment all the original copies are gathered, the registration process of a representative office follows these process steps:

  • Online pre- registration, then official registration request and issuing of the “registration certificate” which establishes the legal existence of your representative office
  • Complementary registrations with other administrations (Statistics bureau, Tax bureau, Work bureau, Exchange bureau, police…)
  • Requesting and obtaining of work permit and residence visas for potential foreign employees of the office
  • Opening of a bank account for the representative office (in currency and in RMB) which will enable payment of day-to-day expenses (rent, salaries, taxes and other fees). Local banks will only accept to open an account after every original registration certificates are produced (and especially the last one, the Tax bureau one).

Advantages:

  • Creation procedure is simpler and faster
  • No minimum capital required
  • Allows you to promote your commercial activities
  • Low registration cost

Good to know:

  • The opening of a representative office does not allow to deliver invoices (Fapiao) to customers in China
  • To set up a representative office, it is necessary to register a company abroad beforehand
  • A Hong Kong company can be used as a headquarter to open a representative office

Trust

The trust is a legal act with which a person, the fiduciary becomes holder of the patrimonial right by the trusting and has limited rights due to a series of obligations. Among these obligations is generally found the obligation to transfer, after a certain amount of time, this right to the trusting or to a third-party beneficiary. Fiduciary transactions are based on trust given by the trusting to the fiduciary. The trust is, therefore, a temporary property transfer contract. The fiduciary will have to give the related possession(s) once the obligations have been accomplished. Finabridge is there to answer your questions and guide you through the implementation of your trust. Our experts are, qualified to guide you through the following areas:

  • Heritage protection
  • Inheritance
  • Donations
  • Trust-management
  • Trust-security

Training

Finabridge managed to take advantage of its experience in terms of customer relations to understand new needs. So, we developed training services to expand our clients’ areas of expertise and help them tackle various issues faced.

  • Accounting training: Finabridge shares all basic knowledge necessary in accounting, to provide more independence in managing your activity (statement of account, income statement…)
  • « Business Chinese » training: This training will allow you, in a short amount of time, to develop or deepen your Chinese language knowledge, with a “business” specialisation    
  • French law: Legal aspects differ from one country to the other.   This training goes over the important points to master in the French and European legal system. You can then practice legally
  • Establishment in China: setting up a structure in China requires you to know numerous rules in order to succeed with your project.   This training will guide you and will give you the keys and steps to follow to reach your goals.

Global sourcing

Representative office

Le Bureau de Représentation est une structure de liaison avec votre siège situé dans le pays d’origine de l’activitéIl ne constitue pas une entité juridique et ne nécessite donc pas un investissement important. Grâce à son statut d’extension de votre société mère, le Bureau de Représentation vous permet de facilement faire la promotion de vos activités commerciales auprès de vos clients potentiels présents sur le marché chinois. Cette forme de structure constitue donc une bonne porte d’entrée au marché chinois pour les entreprises étrangères qui souhaitent évaluer leur potentiel.

Les types d’activités d’un Bureau de Représentation :

  • Activité de liaison, de promotion de produits et services, de développement de contact avec les clients
  • Activité de mise en relation avec les fournisseurs
  • Rôle de coordinateur pour la supervision des activités de la société mère en Chine

La procédure d’enregistrement est quant à elle gérée par FINABRIDGE dans sa totalité. Nos consultants sont présents pour vous guider à chaque étape et vous apporte un service de qualité avant, pendant et après l’aboutissement de votre projet. Dès lors que toutes les pièces originales ont été réunies, le processus d’enregistrement d’un Bureau de Représentation suit les procédures suivantes :

  • Pré-enregistrement informatique, puis demande d’enregistrement officiel et délivrance du « Certificat d’Enregistrement » qui matérialise l’existence légale de votre Bureau de Représentation
  • Enregistrements complémentaires auprès des autres administrations (Bureau des Statistiques, Bureaux des Taxes, Bureau du Travail, Bureau des Changes, Police…etc)
  • Demande et obtention des permis de travail et visa de résident pour les éventuels employés étrangers du Bureau
  • Ouverture du compte bancaire du Bureau de représentation (en devises et en RMB) qui permettra le paiement des dépenses courantes (loyers, salaires, taxes et autres frais). Les banques locales n’accepteront la demande d’ouverture d’un compte qu’après que tous les certificats d’enregistrement originaux soient émis (et notamment le dernier, celui du Bureau des Taxes)

Les avantages :

  • Procédure de création simple et rapide
  • Pas de capital minimum requis
  • Permet de faire la promotion des activités commerciales
  • Coût d’enregistrement faible

À savoir :

  • L’ouverture d’un Bureau de Représentation ne permet pas de délivrer des factures (Fapiao) aux clients présents en Chine
  • Pour pouvoir mettre en place un Bureau de Représentation, il faut au préalable avoir enregistré une société à l’Étranger
  • Une société hongkongaise peut servir de société mère pour l’ouverture d’un Bureau de Représentation

Fiducie

La Fiducie est l’acte juridique par lequel une personne, le fiduciaire, est rendue titulaire d’un droit patrimonial par le fiduciant, et voit l’exercice de ce droit limité par une série d’obligations. Parmi ces obligations figure généralement celle de transférer au bout d’une certaine période ce droit au fiduciant ou à un tiers bénéficiaire, selon la définition du professeur Witz. Les opérations fiduciaires reposent ainsi sur la confiance prêtée par le fiduciant au fiduciaire. La Fiducie est donc un contrat de transfert temporaire de propriété. Le fiduciaire devra rétrocéder le(s) bien(s) concerné(s) une fois ses obligations accomplies. FINABRIDGE est là pour répondre à vos questions et vous guider dans l’établissement de votre fiducie. Nos experts sont notamment qualifiés pour vous accompagner dans les domaines suivants :
  • Protection patrimoniale
  • Succession
  • Transmission-libéralités
  • Fiducie-gestion
  • Fiducie-sûreté

Formation

FINABRIDGE a su tirer parti de son expérience en termes de relation clientèle pour cerner les nouveaux besoins. Ainsi, nous avons développé des services de formation pour élargir les domaines de compétences de nos clients et les aider à appréhender les diverses problématiques rencontrées.

  • Formation comptable : FINABRIDGE partage toutes les bases nécessaires en comptabilité, afin de procurer d’avantage d’autonomie dans la gestion de votre activité (bilan, compte de résultat…)
  • Formation « Business Chinese » : Cette formation vous permet en un minimum de temps de développer ou bien d’approfondir vos connaissances de la langue chinoise, avec une orientation « entreprise »
  • Droit Français : Les aspects légaux diffèrent d’un pays à un autre. Cette formation passe en revue les points importants à maitriser dans le système juridique Français & Européen. Vous pourrez alors d’exercer votre activité en toute légalité
  • Implantation en Chine : L’implantation d’une structure en Chine répond à de nombreuses règles spécifiques à connaître afin de pouvoir faire aboutir son projet. Cette formation vous guide et vous donne toutes les clés et démarches à suivre pour atteindre vos objectifs